Fall Style

I’m definitely one of those people who wants what they can’t have – especially when it comes to what to wear. It’s only been chilly for the past 3 or so days, and even though I’ve been looking forward to fall fashion for months, I’m not sure if I’m quite ready to give up sunny 80 degree weather. Regardless, I definitely have a lot of inspiration for the upcoming season.

Screen Shot 2013-10-20 at 12.32.10 AMFashion – I’ve definitely been leaning more towards classic, chic looks with modern twists this season, rather than looking to the latest trends. I’ve begun a dangerous infatuation with leopard print – something I’ve never been interested in before – and I definitely understand the power and sex appeal that comes along with it now. Nothing feels quite as good as stepping out in a pair of leopard pony hair pumps, or going all out in a patterned coat. Otherwise, I’ve been keeping it pretty typical with lots of all black and leather – a pretty consistent favourite of mine.

Beauty – I’ve made previous posts about how I love to experiment with makeup and play with subtle hints of color, but lately that hasn’t been my scene. Maybe it’s just out of laziness, but I’ve been keeping it pretty consistent with a bit of concealer, a perfectly defined brow, heavy mascara and a healthy dose of bronzer. The look feels fresh enough to stay modern and interesting, but nonchalant enough to look effortless – a perfect combination. I’ve also been venturing out in the perfume department and traded in my signature fruity/sweet scents (Juicy Couture Viva La Juicy, Prada Candy, and Calvin Klein Shock for Her) for more mature, sophisticated notes (more specifically, Gucci Guilty, which I shamelessly bought for the incredible gold packaging).

What are you loving for fall?

xo, Syd

 

Leave a Reply

