Inked

For as long as I can remember, I’ve wanted tattoos. There’s something so sexy and badass about having a bit of black ink peeking out from under a bra strap or at the hem of a dress. The only issue is that my personal aesthetic is constantly changing, and although it’s stabilized quite a bit this year, I’m still unsure if anything idea I have is something I’ll enjoy for the rest of my life.

Thankfully, I’ve already got my shop and artist picked out. There’s technically no legal age limit for tattoos in Canada – although good shops usually don’t work on kids under 18 – so I knew I’d probably get it while I was visiting my hometown of Vancouver, BC. After doing a bit of research, the coolest looking was easily Gastown Tattoo in – believe it or not – Gastown. Although all of the artists had amazing galleries, my favourite was definitely Arlin ffrench as his pieces have the most incredible, modern, artistic look about them. I’m still not sure if I’d want to commit myself to something as large as his specialized pieces, but here’s a collections of tattoos and designs I find beautiful and inspiring.

16853147175 22690241965 SONY DSC costumers-comments_16 m%e2%80%94x%e2%80%94m tumblr_m2fdzn5wnG1qfdi4jo1_500 tumblr_mb038yWDOu1qker47o1_500 8414954602 d-aphne-this-is-perfect

Leave a Reply

