For the Love of Design

This year is going to leave me at a bit of a crossroads. I have the choice to pursue either a Liberal Arts or Fine Arts education, and to be honest, I have no idea which to choose. On one hand, I want the stability and recognition that comes with a BA. I want to be able to pursue a career in business and feel just as adept as my counterparts. However, my passions simply aren’t addressed in most academic settings. I want to study colour theory and aesthetics and the history of art, fashion, even advertising. Parson’s actually offers the perfect course (Art & Design History & Theory) but I detest New York, especially if I’d be living there as a ‘just starting out’ young adult.

While I continue to ponder what to do with the rest of my life, here’s some examples of design that compels me. Welcome to the inside of my head:

42225010074

Fuller samesame
16853147175 31852806612xo, Syd

Leave a Reply

