The Kooples

If you haven’t already done so, it is of the utmost importance that you check out The Kooples videos on YouTube. Kooples is a flawless French brand that specializes in elegant, cleanly cut, classic pieces, always with a trendy twist. If it were up to me, I’d own the entirety of the brand, but the high-end price tag keeps me at bay. These videos, however, are a bit of a portal – I’m able to experience the luxury of the brand, without compromising my spending money.

The video series – currently 25 in all – focuses on the look and dynamic of chic, real life couples. Whenever I feel as though all hope is lost and I’ll forever be stuck in a world with immature teenage boys and douchebag fraternity types, I look at these videos and thank god that a few classy men still exist.

This last one is probably my favourite. Devendra Banhart and Ana Kras have the most beautiful, whirlwind relationship ever – their story has been floating around Tumblr for a while – and it will never cease to revive the very small gushy, romantic part of me. Read more about it here.

xo, Syd

Leave a Reply

