Current Faves: Jan. 6-12

1. Chum – Earl Sweatshirt

2. Staring at the Sun – TV on the Radio

3. The Whistlerz (Diplo Remix) – Claude VonStroke

4. Trembling Hands – Temper Trap

5. From Nowhere – Dan Croll

6. If You Love Me – BenZel & Jessie Ware

7. Life Like – The Rosebuds

8. Fog – Nosaj Thing

9. Heroes – David Bowie

10. Black Dog – Jennifer Left

11. Cry Me a River – Justin Timberlake

This week’s a bit all over the place, but what can I say, that’s just how my brain works. Also, some interesting music notes this week:

1. How excited am I that Justin Timberlake is making new music?!?!? The announcement has brought me back into a full fledged Justin Timberlake obsession, and I could not be happier.

2. Molly and I got tickets to Major Lazer!!!!!!! Anyone who knows me in real life can testify that I am one of the biggest Diplo fans out there – my car air freshener is a Diplo dinosaur – and it feels like I’ve been waiting for forever to see him in concert. The show is March 8, and even though that means I’ll have to come back from Spring break a day early, I could not be more excited.

Hope y’all had a great week!

xo, Syd

 

Leave a Reply

